Home | Alexander Order | Coats-of-Arms | Articles | Latest News |

Art Gallery | Spiritual Corner



PARIS (France)

MILANO (Italy)


10545 Main Street
Clarence, N.Y. 14031 (U.S.A.)
(716) 759-6078, FAX (716) 759-7925

The administration of the International Committee Artists For Ecology is carried out through the Kunstkreis Nordrhein-Westfallen, Nörvenich Castle, Germany.

The Board of Directors consists of:

NRW - Kunstkreis
B. John Zavrel, U.S.A.
Prof. A. Nebolsine, New York
Dr. Ulrich Spindler, Bonn
Alexandre de Villiers, France

Among the members of the Committee are Pierre Peyrolle, Denise Erhard-Egret (France), Alexander Kossuth (Italy), Ernst Fuchs (Austria), Kurt Arentz (Germany), Ron C. Voth (U.S.A.), and others.

The Committee members periodically change, in order for the Committee to be able to develop new initiatives. Former members of the Committee were, among others, Leopold Sedar Senghor, Peter Hofmann, and in the meantime deceased Wilhelm Kempff, Paul Belmondo, Salvador Dali, and Isamu Noguchi.

The Committee is presently accepting nominations for the 1995 and 1996 Ecological Eagle Prize:

The last recipient of the Prize will be requested to vote in the decision process, which will be strictly confidential.



for the making of the award of the Honorary Prize

"Ecological Eagle"

  2. Ecology (KFU/AFE) confers on individuals, who have made outstanding contributions to the protection of environment, the Honorary Prize "Ecological Eagle."

    In addition, a "Medal for Ecology" is awarded to individuals, educational institutions, or business enterprises for exemplary, preventive, and practical accomplishments for the protection of environment.


  3. The Prize "Ecological Eagle" consists of a bronze sculpture of the endangered eagle, with an etched dedication.


  4. The Honorary Prize can be awarded annually. The selection of the award recipient is made by the Board of Directors.


  5. Nominations for the Prize can be made by the members of the Board of Directors, by environmental groups, and by publicly active individuals.


  6. The decision of the Board of Directors are final. No explanations will be given to the nominating individuals or organizations regarding the unsuccessful candidates.


  7. The Committee in Germany and in the United States has the exclusive right to issue the first public announcement of the award.

New York/Bonn, 1986

The previous recipients of the "Ecological Eagle":

1987 Ronald Reagan, President of the United States
1988 Richard Burt, U.S. Ambassador
1989 Manfred Wörner, Secretary General of NATO
1990 Ignaz Kiechle, German Minister of Agriculture
1991 Hans-Dietrich Genscher, German Foreign Minister
1992 H.R.H. The Prince of Wales
1994 George Bush, President of the United States



 Keep informed - join our newsletter:

Subscribe to EuropeanArt

Powered by www.egroups.com


Copyright 2001 West-Art

PROMETHEUS, Internet Bulletin for Art, Politics and Science.